Page archived courtesy of the Geocities Archive Project
Please help us spread the word by liking or sharing the Facebook link below :-)

Armoria patrić
State arms in South Africa

Welcome to Armoria patrić, a site focusing on State coats of arms in South Africa – not only current ones, but going back to the earliest use of official coats of arms for the states that now make up South Africa. It also tells something of the history of the country – not in great detail, but enough to indicate the changes reflected in the different coats of arms in use over the past century and a half.
Arms of South Africa, 2000

The national arms from 2000

Eastern CapeFree StateGautengLimpopo ProvinceMpumalangaNorthern CapeKwaZulu-NatalNorth-West ProvinceWestern Cape

The arms of South Africa’s nine provinces, since 1994

Arms of South Africa from 1910