Page archived courtesy of the Geocities Archive Project https://www.geocitiesarchive.org
Please help us spread the word by liking or sharing the Facebook link below :-)


Other Maria-related sites of interest:

 

The Official Maria McKee Website www.mariamckee.com has the latest news from Maria. (currently unavailable, the domain name has not been renewed, but the webiste still exists at http://www.mariamckeeinfo.com/ )

The Official Maria McKee MySpace Page http://www.myspace.com/mariamckeeofficial has videos and tracks from Maria's latest releases, as well as photos and tour dates.

The Official Viewfinder MySpace Page http://www.myspace.com/viewfinderrecords Maria and Jim's record label.

Cooking Vinyl  http://www.cookingvinyl.com Maria's European label, has a press room section with images, press sheets & cuttings.

Eleven Thirty Records http://www.eleventhirtyrecords.com/  Maria's US label.

Yahoo Groups: Maria McKee http://groups.yahoo.com/group/MariaMcKee/ join the gang, post messages, share photos & files.  

Universal Music: http://www.universalmusic.com/artist/maria-mckee they own Maria's Geffen catalogue and have her videos from this era on their website.

The Official Bryan MacLean Website http://www.bryanmaclean.us/ Maria's brother's site is run by their mother Elizabeth and features details of new releases.

Too Many Heroes Not Enough Friends http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=2342912974 A fan group created on the Facebook network.

High Dive Tour Photos http://www.tjr.dk/high_dive/ A collection of photographs from Maria's 2003 tour.

Peddlin Dreams Tour Photos: http://www.tjr.dk/amsterdam/ These were taken by professional photographer Corine Zijerveld at the Amsterdam Paradiso, 15 June 2005 and have been uploaded with her kind permission by James Taylor to his web space. Corine's own webpage can be found at: www.klikenplak.com

Peddlin' Dreams Alone Tour Photos: http://www.flickr.com/photos/65218245@N00/95084093

Fabchannel: http://www.fabchannel.com/ Archived online broadcast of Maria's 2005 gig and the Paradiso in Amsterdam.

BBC Radio 2 Janice Long Show http://www.bbc.co.uk/radio2/shows/long/archive.shtml hear Maria's 2003 live appearance on the programme. Also BBC Radio Nottingham: has an interview with Maria from her appearance on The Beat with Dean Jackson, recorded during her UK tour in June 2005

BBCi has a few bits & pieces about Maria: A clip from Top Of The Pops from September 1990 , Wallpaper images from her 1993 Jools Holland appearance   & the h2g2 entry for Maria McKee, Singer & Songwriter (written in 2001, but makes interesting reading)

Wikipedia -The Free Encyclopedia http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Maria_McKee is the URL of Maria's entry in the online encyclopedia

Maria McKee Street Team  http://www.tjr.dk/streetteam/ Join the team and help to promote Maria's music!

WFUV Mixed Bag Radio http://www.wfuv.com/ Maria's 2003, 2005 & 2007 radio sessions are in the archives, a video of her performing Life Is Sweet in 2003 on the show is available at http://www.mixedbagradio.com/artists/artists_pages/maria_mckee.htm 

Rolling Stone Magazine  www.rollingstone.com/mariamckee www.rollingstone.com/lonejustice have some album reviews archived

Bryan MacLean  http://www.bryanmaclean.com/ - Maria's brother Bryan passed away in 19998 but his memory and music are kept alive on this site run by family, friends and fans.  Includes details of his musical career as a solo artist and with 60s psychedelic band Love.  

Ryan Hedgecock http://www.myspace.com/ryanhedgecock Ex-Lone Justice founder member's myspace page with music from his 2006 album Love, Loss & Lullabies

 

Where to buy the records:

Esprit Mail Order http://eil.com/ a great place to buy rare records ; they always have plenty of Lone Justice/Maria McKee singles, promos and rarities in stock!

Amazon http://www.amazon.co.uk/ or http://www.amazon.com/

Ebay http://www.ebay.co.uk/ or http://www.ebay.com/

HMV http://www.hmv.co.uk

Netsounds http://www.netsounds.com/

Encore Records http://www.encorerecords.com/

 

 IF THIS PAGE IS NOT IN A FRAME PLEASE CLICK HERE 1